Gujarat Titans

About the team

Cricket franchise Gujarat Titans is situated in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India. The Indian Premier League (IPL) has the Titans as competitors. Gujarat Titans’ home field is Motera’s Narendra Modi Stadium, which opened in 2021. Owner of the franchise is CVC Capital Partners. Ashish Nehra is the team’s coach, and Hardik Pandya serves as the team’s captain.[The Gujarat Titans, who won their first championship in the 2022 season, are the current IPL champions.

Gujarat Titans Name Meaning

Fans immediately begin looking into the rationale behind the Gujarat-based IPL team’s name choice as the team name was revealed. The franchise stepped forward to address the fans’ needs and provide an explanation for the moniker “Gujarat Titans”.

In reference to this, Gujarat Titans’ official Twitter account states: “PHILOSOPHY – COURAGEOUS HEARTS AND WELCOMING MINDS.”

We are the “Titans” because we are willing to face significant obstacles and battle against the odds.


We come from a country with high aspirations, where the biggest cricket stadium and the tallest statue in the world are located. We pay tribute to the state’s legendary cricketing history as well.

Gujarat Titans Team 2023 players list

Hardik Pandya (C) All-Rounder 15 Crore
Shubman Gill Batter 7 Crore
David Miller Batter 3 crore
Abhinav Manohar Batter 2.6 crore
Sai Sudharsan Batter 20 lakh
Wriddhiman Saha Batter/Wicket-keeper 1.9 crore
Matthew Wade Batter/Wicket-keeper 2.4 crore
Rashid Khan Bowler 15 Crore
Rahul Tewatia All-Rounder 9 crore
Vijay Shankar All-Rounder 1.4 crore
Mohammed Shami Bowler 6.25 crore
Alzarri Joseph Bowler 2.4 crore
Yash Dayal Bowler 3.2 crore
Pradeep Sangwan Bowler 20 lakh
Darshan Nalkande All-Rounder 20 lakh
Jayant Yadav All-Rounder 1.7 crore
R Sai Kishore Bowler 3 crore
Noor Ahmad Bowler 30 lakh
Kane Williamson Batter 2 crore
Odean Smith All-Rounder 50 lakh
KS Bharat Wicket-keeper 1.2 crore
Shivam Mavi All-Rounder 6 crore
Urvil Patel Wicket-keeper 20 lakh
Joshua Little Bowler 4.4 crore
Mohit Sharma Bowler 50 lakh

Team anthem

‘Aava De‘ used to be the team anthem. Aditya Gadhvi performed the song during the inaugural IPL season.


Gujarat Titans named β€œClub Team of the Year” at Sportstar Aces Awards 2023.The Titans were crowned Indian Premier League champions.

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *