Kolkata Knight Riders

About the team:

The cricket team Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is a franchise. In the Indian Premier League, it represents Kolkata. Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and her husband Jay Mehta are the franchise’s owners.

The team, which gained notoriety because of its famous owners, made it into the IPL playoffs for the first time in 2011. After defeating Chennai Super Kings in the IPL final, they won the title in 2012. In 2014, they defeated Kings XI Punjab and accomplished the same feat.  The greatest winning streak by an Indian T20 team belongs to the Knight Riders.

Gautam Gambhir is the team’s all-time leading run scorer, while Sunil Narine is the top wicket-taker.

The team’s motto is Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re (we will perform, battle, and prevail!). and purple and gold are the official colours.

Home ground:

The Kolkata Knight Riders’ home field over the years has been the Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata. 79 Indian Premier League games have taken place there. The Eden Gardens stadium’s pitch is well known for having batting-friendly wickets.


Kolkata Knight Riders Anthem,logo:

The Vishal-Shekhar duo wrote the team’s theme song, Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo re.

In line with the spirit of combat, the helmet—the Knight Riders’ logo—is black and gold in colour. Gold represents “the team’s resolve to win the struggle of life,” while black represents “the spirit of Maa Kaali as the destroyer of devils.” Manish Malhotra has designed the Kolkata Knight Rider jersey.


The Kolkata Knight Riders’ captain is Shreyas Iyer . Shreyas Iyer will lead the Kolkata Knight Riders after the IPL auction from last season was decided . Shreyas Iyer was purchased by the Men in Purple team in the franchise auction for Rs 12.25 crore.

  • The representative player for the KKR is Sourav Ganguly.
  • The Kolkata Knight Riders are coached by Australian John Buchanan.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team 2023 players list:

Shreyas Iyer (Ruled Out) Batter 12.25 crore
Nitish Rana (c) Batter 8 crore
Venkatesh Iyer All-Rounder 8 Crore
Andre Russell All-Rounder 12 Crore
Sunil Narine All-Rounder 6 Crore
Umesh Yadav Bowler 2 crore
Tim Southee Bowler 1.5 crore
Harshit Rana Bowler 20 lakh
Varun Chakravarthy Bowler 8 Crore
Anukul Roy All-Rounder 20 lakh
Rinku Singh Batter 55 lakh
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Batsman/Wicket-keeper 50 lakh
Shardul Thakur Bowler 10.75 Crore
Lockie Ferguson Bowler 10 Crore
N Jagadeesan Batter 90 lakh
Vaibhav Arora Bowler 60 lakh
Suyash Sharma Bowler 20 lakh
David Wiese All-Rounder 1 crore
Kulwant Khejroliya Bowler 20 lakh
Litton Das Wicket-keeper 50 lakh
Mandeep Singh Batter 50 lakh
Jason Roy Batter 2.8 crore

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *