Lucknow Super Giants

About the team:

A professional cricket team called the Lucknow Super Giants is headquartered in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. In the Indian Premier League, they compete. In 2021, the Lucknow franchise was founded. Its main owner is Sanjeev Goenka. KL Rahul serves as the team’s captain, and Andy Flower is the head coach.  Gautam Gambhir is the team’s coach.

The RPSG Group, which held the Rising Pune Supergiant franchise from 2016 to 2017, is the team’s owner.

Home ground:

The Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium serves as the team’s home field. Ekana Cricket Stadium was renamed to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Stadium in memory of the late Indian Prime Minister.It was founded in that year. It is a public-private collaboration stadium. It rose to the fifth-largest international cricket ground in India with a seating capacity of 50,000. A Twenty20 International (T20I) between India and the West Indies was played there on November 6, 2018, making it the 52nd stadium in India to host an international cricket match.

Because to the COVID-19 epidemic in India, the squad was unable to play any of its matches at home during its inaugural season.

The theme song:

Poori taiyaari hai… Ab Apni Baari Hai.Presnting the official anthem of the Lucknow Super Giants.

Lucknow Super Giants’ theme song has been released ahead of the Indian Premier League 2022 (IPL 2022). The song is sung by Badshah and directed and choreographed by Remo Dsouza.

Kit manufacturers and sponsors:

Year Kit manufacturer Shirt sponsor (front) Shirt sponsor (back) Chest branding
2022 T10 Sports My11Circle Darwin Platform Greenply
2023 Alcis Shyam Steel


Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Team 2023 players list:

KL Rahul (c) Batter 15 crore
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder 11 crore
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler 4 crore
Quinton De Kock Batter/Wicket-keeper 6.75 crore
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder 5.75 crore
Krunal Pandya All-Rounder 8.25 crore
Avesh Khan Bowler 10 crore
Mark Wood Bowler 7.5 crore
K Gowtham All-Rounder 90 lakh
Manan Vohra Batter 20 lakh
Mohsin Khan Bowler 20 lakh
Ayush Badoni All-Rounder 20 lakh
Kyle Mayers All-Rounder 50 lakh
Karan Sharma All-Rounder 20 lakh

Lucknow Super Giants Team Record:

Season Points Table Standing Final Standing
2022 3rd out of 10 Playoffs
2023 TBD TBD


Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *