New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 1st T20I: Match Prediction-2023, Who will win?

A three-match Twenty20 International series between Bangladesh vs New Zealand is slated to begin on Wednesday, December 27, at McLean Park in Napier. With a 2-1 victory in the ODI series, the hosts will be feeling confident going into the next match.

Bangladesh won their first-ever 50-over match in New Zealand in the third ODI series match, although the hosts ultimately prevailed because they had won the first two ODIs to secure the series.

Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead the Bangladeshi team, while Mitchell Santner will lead the Kiwis. It will be difficult for the Black Caps to win the series with some of the veteran players absent from the team. Bangladesh, however, will try to win the tour’s T20I match.

With regard to the upcoming cricket schedule in New Zealand as well as the fitness issues surrounding Kane Williamson and Kyle Jamieson, Rachin Ravindra and Jacob Duffy were named to the team. Shoriful Islam and Soumya Sarkar are now playing well, and they plan to continue this trend in the Twenty20 Internationals.

MATCH SCHEDULE ( New Zealand vs Bangladesh )

TournamentMatch DetailDay / DateTimeVenue
New Zealand vs Bangladesh, Bangladesh Tour of New ZealandNew Zealand vs BangladeshWednesday, 27 December, 202311:40 AM ISTMcLean Park, Napier
McLean Park, Napier
McLean Park, Napier

Location: McLean Park, Napier

Best Betting Sites for India:

PlatformMinimum / First DepositBonusPayment Accepted
Join Now
₹50077%GPay, Paytm, UPI
Join Now
₹1000Up to 100%GPay, Paytm, UPI
Join Now
₹500Up to ₹2,300GPay, Paytm, UPI
Join Now
₹50050%GPay, Paytm, UPI

New Zealand vs Bangladesh Head-to-Head Stats:

 Matches PlayedNZ WonBAN WonTieDrawn

New Zealand vs Bangladesh Weather Report:


Location:  McLean Park, Napier

Pitch Report:

The batting surface at McLean Park in Napier is excellent. As the game goes on, the wicket tends to slow down, which is when the bowlers come into play.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh Probable XIs

New Zealand

Finn Allen, Tim Seifert (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner (c), Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears.


Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Litton Das (wk), Towhid Hridoy, Tanzim Hasan, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman.

Check Now:  India vs South Africa 1st Test Match Prediction Who will win?


DisclaimerAccording to my understanding, analysis, and instincts used to make the prediction. Take into account all of this information when you create your prediction. Then decide for yourself.

DateTeam ATeam BOur PredictOur Win Rate
27-12-2023New ZealandBangladeshNew Zealand80%

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *