Royal Challengers Bangalore

About the team:

The Indian Premier League’s Bengaluru-based cricket team is called Royal Challengers Bangalore, or RCB (IPL). United Spirits Limited, a member of the Diageo Group, is the team’s owner.RCB improved from being in the bottom two in 2008 to place second in 2009 and reach the semifinals in 2010.When they reached the final in 2011, the team enjoyed three consecutive successful seasons.Royal Challengers Bangalore, led by Virat Kohli, finished second once more in 2016.

Under the able leadership of the Director of Cricket Operations Mike Hesson, Head Coach Sanjay Bangar, and captain Faf du Plessis, RCB made it to the playoffs in 2022; a feat that the team has now achieved for a third consecutive season.The team is made up of a superb mix of established talents in the world stage and up-and-comers. The team has recently nurtured and developed top domestic talents in addition to international stars like Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Josh Hazlewood. In addition to Shahbaz Ahmed, two other great fast bowlers, Harshal Patel and Mohammed Siraj, have advanced to regular inclusion for Team India in a variety of formats.


Faf du Plessis was a former South African skipper, who was bought by Royal Challengers Banglore RCB for Rs 7 crores in the IPL auction this year.

Home ground:

40,000 people can fit into the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, which is in the centre of Bengaluru. Formerly known as the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) stadium, it was later given the name Mr. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in honour of Mr. M. Chinnaswamy, who worked for the KSCA for 40 years.

Theme song:

The pants are red. The shirt is blue”. The golden lion is shining through. We are RCB. We are playing bold.


In 2020, the RCB badge’s circular design saw its first alteration. The new idea is supported by a black banner that is vertically oriented and has a light gold Lion rampant on top of it. A large gold arch separates the Lion from the banner’s black body, which is emphasised in red.

RCB squad 2023:

Player Role Auction Price Nation
Virat Kohli Batsman INR 15 CR(R) India
Suyash Prabhudessai Batsman INR 30 Lakhs(R) India
Faf du Plessis Batsman INR 7 crores(R) South Africa
Rajat Patidar Batsman INR 20 Lakhs(R) India
Anuj Rawat (wk) WK-Batsman INR 3.40 crores(R) India
Finn Allen (wk) WK-Batsman INR 80 Lakhs(R) New Zealand
Dinesh Karthik (wk) WK-Batsman INR 5.50 crores(R) India
Mohammed Siraj Bowler INR 7 CR(R) India
Karn Sharma Bowler INR 50 Lakhs(R) India
Siddarth Kaul Bowler INR 75 Lakhs(R) India
Josh Hazlewood Bowler INR 7.75 crores(R) Australia
Harshal Patel Bowler INR 10.75 crores(R) India
Akash Deep Bowler INR 20 Lakhs(R) India
Glenn Maxwell All-rounder INR 11 CR(R) Australia
David Willey All-rounder INR 2 crores(R) England
Mahipal Lomror All-rounder INR 95 Lakhs(R) India
Shahbaz Ahmed All-rounder INR 2.40 crores(R) India
Wanindu Hasaranga All-rounder INR 10.75 crores(R) Sri Lanka
Reece Topley Bowler INR 1.90 crores England
Michael Bracewell Allrounder INR 1 crore New Zealand
Himanshu Sharma Bowler INR 20 Lakhs India
Manoj Bhandage Allrounder INR 20 Lakhs India
Rajan Kumar Bowler INR 70 Lakhs India

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Hi there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?

    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    Here is my webpage; vpn special coupon