The Indian women’s team’s annual player contracts for the 2022–23 season were revealed by BCCI

In the BCCI Central contract list for the upcoming season, captain Harmanpreet Kaur, vice captain Smriti Mandhana, and all-rounder Deepti Sharma have all received the top A-grade. There are now only three players in the top bracket, down from five the year before. Rajeshwari Gayakwad has been demoted to Grade B, while Poonam Yadav is no longer eligible for a central contract.

Many new faces are in Grade B, including the young people Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh, and Shafali Verma. Following their great performances over the past year, particularly at the 2022 Women’s World Cup and the 2023 T20 World Cup, the former two, together with Renuka Thakur, move up from Grade C to Grade B.

Pooja Vastrakar receives a grade reduction

In the Grade C category, Meghna Singh, Devika Vaidya, Sabbineni Meghana, Anjali Sarvani, Radha Yadav, and Yastika Bhatia are among the newcomers who have received their first central contract. Sneh Rana and Harleen Deol remain on the list, although Pooja Vastrakar receives a grade reduction.

Both Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami, who made retirement announcements in the course of previous year

Legendary Indian players Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami, both of whom announced their retirement during the course of last year, are among the names that are entirely absent from the yearly player retainership.

total list:

Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, and Deepti Sharma received an A.

Renuka Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh, and Rajeshwari Gayakwad all received grades of B.

Meghna Singh, Devika Vaidya, Sabbineni Meghana, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, and Yastika Bhatia are all students in grade C.


Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *