Top 5 Bowlers Who Have Picked a Hat-Trick in IPL History

In T20 cricket, while batsmen often steal the limelight, skilled bowlers have also made their mark with hat-tricks, showcasing their precision and talent. In the IPL’s 12 seasons, there have been a total of 19 hat-tricks by 16 different players. Lakshmipathy Balaji secured the first IPL hat-trick in 2008. Notably, both the 2008 and 2017 seasons witnessed three hat-tricks each, marking a remarkable feat. Interestingly, no hat-tricks were achieved in 2015, 2018, and 2023.

1. Amit Mishra

Amit Mishra, the leg-spinner, holds the record for the most hat-tricks in IPL history, with three to his name. He achieved this remarkable feat while playing for three different teams. His first IPL hat-trick came in 2008 for Delhi Daredevils, followed by another in 2011 for Deccan Chargers, and his final one in 2013 for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Yuvraj Singh is next in line with two hat-tricks.

2. Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh captained both Kings XI Punjab and Pune Warriors in the IPL. Despite facing difficulties, he performed exceptionally well with Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Daredevils. In 2016, he clinched the trophy with Sunrisers Hyderabad. His stints with Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians also added to his IPL achievements.

Here’s are the List of Players Having Hat-tricks In IPL:

Position Players No of Hat-tricks
1 Amit Mishra 3
2 Yuvraj Singh 2
3 Makhaya Ntini 1
4 Ajit Chandila 1
5 Samuel Badree 1
6 Sam Curran 1
7 Rohit Sharma 1
8 Andrew Tye 1
9 Pravin Tambe 1
10 Shreyas Gopal 1
11 Lakshmipathy Balaji 1
12 Jaydev Unadkat 1
13 Axar Patel 1
14 Shane Watson 1
15 Praveen Kumar 1
16 Sunil Narine 1
17 Rashid Khan 1

Also Read:

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *