Top 5 Fastest Bowlers in IPL 2008-2024

Fastest Bowlers in IPL

With young talents such as Umran Malik and Mayank Yadav impressing everyone with their speed, the future of fast bowling in the IPL looks very bright. Let’s not forget to look back at some of the most thrilling moments from the past. Check out the top 5 fastest deliveries in IPL history right here.

Mayank Yadav

Mayank Yadav, the emerging talent of Lucknow Super Giants, once again displayed his lightning-fast pace in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. He bowled the fastest ball of the season at a staggering speed of 156.7 kmph against Royal Challengers Bengaluru. This young speedster, who belongs to the Sonnet Club of Delhi, has captivated cricket fans all over the country with his exceptional performances. Despite facing obstacles due to injuries, Mayank’s unwavering determination and relentless hard work have propelled him to incredible achievements.

Gerald Coetzee

During the third delivery of the 16th over, Coetzee bowled a ball that Riyan Parag hit for the winning boundary in the chase for 126 runs. The speed gun clocked this specific delivery at an impressive 157.4 kph, making it a memorable moment.

List of Top 5 Fastest Bowlers in IPL History:

NoPlayerBowling SpeedTeamYear
1Mayank Yadav157.7 kmphLSG2024
2Gerald Coetzee157.4 kmphMI2024
3Shaun Tait 157.71 kmphLSG2011
4Lockie Ferguson157.3 kmphGT2022
5Umran Malik154.8 kmphSRH2022

Also Read:

Most Sixes in a Men’s T20 Match

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *