Top Five Players With Most Runs in IPL Finals

Most Runs in IPL Finals

The IPL 2021 final promises an intense showdown between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. CSK, with 8 final appearances, faces KKR, victorious in their two previous finals. CSK advanced by defeating Delhi Capitals, while KKR conquered RCB and DC. Players are eager to dazzle as the grand finale nears.

Let’s take a closer look at the top 5 batsmen who have delivered stellar performances in IPL finals.

MS Dhoni 

MS Dhoni, a cricket legend, secures the 5th position with 200 sixes in IPL history. Known for his cool demeanor, Dhoni’s IPL journey with Chennai Super Kings is illustrious. With 4746 runs in 201 matches, he’s the 8th-highest run-scorer. His impact in 8 IPL finals remains indelible.

Murali Vijay IPL Finals

Murali Vijay clinches the fourth spot for fastest to 200 IPL sixes. With 181 runs in the finals, he proved his might for CSK. Across 106 games, Vijay notched 2619 runs, with two centuries and thirteen half-centuries, solidifying his legacy as an IPL powerhouse.

Rohit Sharma IPL Finals

Since 2013, Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians’ dynamic leader, ranks third in IPL’s fastest 200 sixes hitters. With 5611 runs in 213 matches since 2009, his flair dazzles through five IPL finals with Mumbai Indians and his tenure with Deccan Chargers, showcasing his prolific IPL career.

Shane Watson

Shane Watson, IPL powerhouse, clinches second place in a six-hitting extravaganza. From Rajasthan Royals to Chennai Super Kings, his captivating journey unfolds. In the finals, Watson’s bat blazes with 236 runs, adding to his tally of 3874 runs in 145 matches, featuring four centuries, showcasing his formidable right-handed prowess on cricket’s grand stage.

Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina dominates the IPL finals with 249 runs, leading the Chennai Super Kings’ charge. His 5528 runs in 205 matches rank him fourth all-time. With 39 fifties and 1 century, Raina’s left-handed prowess defines IPL greatness, transcending boundaries with his impactful performances.

Serial NoPlayerTeamRuns
1Suresh RainaCSK249
2Shane WatsonCSK236
3Rohit SharmaMI183
4Murali VijayRCB/CSK/RR181
5MS DhoniCSK180

Also Read:

Top 5 Players With Most Wicket Hauls In IPL

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *