Top 10 Most Highest Run Scorers in PSL History

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) quickly became one of the top T20 leagues globally after it was started by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2015. It has played a crucial role in nurturing cricket talent in Pakistan by giving young players a chance to display their skills on an international level. Additionally, the league attracts famous international cricket players, making it even more popular and respected.

Here are the Top 10 Most Highest Run Scorers In PSL History:

10. Shan Masood

Shan Masood, playing for Multan Sultan’s, finishes the list having scored 1318 runs. His average is 31.38, and his strike rate is an impressive 133.94. During PSL 2022, he ranked third in terms of total runs, scoring a total of 478 runs.

9. Shane Watson

Shane Watson, an experienced cricketer known globally, has been showing outstanding performance in the PSL. He has scored a remarkable total of 1361 runs, averaging at 32.50 with a strike rate of 138.59. Moreover, he has achieved nine half-centuries during his play.

8. Sarfaraz Ahmed

Sarfaraz Ahmed, who used to lead Pakistan’s cricket team, is now leading the Quetta Gladiators. He’s placed seventh among the players with the most runs in the Pakistan Super League, having scored 1503 runs with an impressive average of more than 123.

7. Mohammad Hafeez

Mohammad Hafeez, the experienced cricketer, made 173 runs at a strike rate of 124.4 in the PSL. Despite his good play, the 43-year-old wasn’t picked in the PSL 2024 draft. He has played for Lahore Qalandars, Quetta Gladiators, and Peshawar Zalmi before.

6. Rilee Rossouw

Rilee Rossouw, a skilled batsman from South Africa, has secured the sixth position on the list with an impressive total of 1867 runs from 70 innings. He previously played for Multan Sultans but will now showcase his cricketing skills for the Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2024.

5. Kamran Akmal

Kamran Akmal, who topped the run charts in the 2017 Pakistan Super League (PSL), is now ranked fifth overall with 1972 runs and a strike rate exceeding 136. His batting display during the 2017 PSL was outstanding, amassing 353 runs in 11 games at a strike rate close to 130.

4. Mohammad Rizwan

Mohammad Rizwan, a well-known name in PSL history, holds the fourth position in the rankings. Rizwan topped the batting rankings in PSL 2023 and was the second-highest run-getter in PSL 2022. With close to 1,000 runs across the last two PSL seasons, Rizwan is definitely a player to keep an eye on in PSL 2024.

3. Shoaib Malik

Shoaib Malik, a skilled all-rounder with extensive experience, holds the third position among the highest run-scorers in the history of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). He has scored a total of 2082 runs at an impressive strike rate of over 129. One of his standout seasons was in PSL 2022, where he scored 401 runs. Malik has played for various teams in the league, including the Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi, and is currently representing the Karachi Kings.

2. Fakhar Zaman

Fakhar Zaman follows Azam in the lineup, holding the second position. He has scored a total of 2368 runs in 76 innings, maintaining a remarkable strike rate of 142.30. Zaman holds the record for hitting the most sixes in PSL, with an impressive 100 sixes. Additionally, he tops the run-scoring charts in PSL 2022, having accumulated 588 runs in 13 innings, with an average of 45.23. Throughout his PSL career, Zaman has consistently demonstrated his skills and contributed many game-changing performances while playing for the Qalandars.

1. Babar Azam

Babar Azam is the most successful batsman in the PSL, having scored an impressive 2935 runs in 77 innings at a strike rate of 124.84. He has hit 28 half-centuries and one century in the league. In the 2020 PSL season, he was named the Player of the Tournament for being the highest run-scorer with 473 runs in 11 innings. In the previous season, he came second in the run-scoring list with 522 runs. Currently, Azam leads the Peshawar Zalmi team and is widely considered the best batsman in the tournament. He has previously played for Karachi Kings and Islamabad United in the last seven seasons.

Name of Players Inns Runs Best Average Strike Rate
1. Babar Azam 77 2935 115 43.80 124.84
2. Fakhar Zaman 76 2368 115 31.57 142.30
3. Shoaib Malik 77 2082 73 33.58 129.71
4. Mohammad Rizwan 60 1996 110* 43.39 128.60
5. Kamran Akmal 74 1972 107* 27.38 136.94
6. Rilee Rossouw 70 1867 121 34.57 146.54
7. Mohammad Hafeez 74 1731 98* 27.47 124.44
8. Sarfaraz Ahmed 68 1503 81 31.31 123.80
9. Shane Watson 46 1361 91* 32.40 138.59
10. Shan Masood 42 1318 88 31.38 133.94

Also Read:-

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *