Women’s Premier League (WPL) Winners List In 2023

The Women’s Premier League begins on February 23rd with an exciting game at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. Fans can anticipate a thrilling rematch of last year’s final, with defending champions MI facing off against Delhi. In the previous season, MI showcased some impressive players like Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur, and Hayley Matthews. Matthews emerged as a strong bowler, taking 16 wickets, supported by Issy Wong, Amelia Kerr, and Saika Ishaque.

Before the new season begins, all five teams have bolstered their squads, gearing up to challenge Mumbai for the title defense in the upcoming matches.

WPL Winners & Runners-up List

Year Winner Won By Runner Up Venue
2023 Mumbai Indians 7 Wickets Delhi Capitals Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

WPL Winners List with Captain, Man of the Match, & Player of the Series

Year Winner Captain Player Of The Match Player Of The Tournament
2023 Mumbai Indians Harmanpreet Kaur Nat Sciver-Brunt (60* off 55) Hayley Matthews (271 Runs, 16 Wickets)

Most Titles Win in WPL

WPL Team WPL Trophy WPL Winning Years
Mumbai Indians 1 2023

WPL Orange Cap Winners List

Year Winner Innings Runs Average Strike Rate 50s 100s 4s 6s
2023 Meg Lanning (DC-W) 9 345 49.28 139.11 2 0 50 6

WPL Purple Cap Winners List

Year Winners Innings Wickets Average Economy Rate Maidens 4 Wickets 5 Wickets
2023 Hayley Matthews (MI-W) 10 16 12.62 5.94 2 0
2023 Sophie Ecclestone (UPW-W) 9 16 14.68 6.61 0 1 0

Also Read:-

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *